Follow

Data Hub Roles and Permissions


How Roles Work in Data Hub

Every user in Data Hub has a role, and a user’s role determines what actions they are authorized to perform. A user’s role is specific to an Organization (Org) and Site. For example, I could have the role of Site User for Org A, but the role of Org Admin for Org B. The roles in Data Hub are very simple and follow this pattern:

Admin vs User Roles

In general, a “user” role means the user can only manage things they create, such as analytics. However an admin can manage all analytics, and even update an analytic created by someone else. Administrators can also manage Data Hub configurations such as integrations.

Site vs Org Roles

In general, a “site” role applies to a single site, for example a Site Admin only gives that user admin rights to that specific site. However an Org Admin has admin rights for all sites in the org.

Permissions Matrix

Below, find a detailed table of actions that each role is authorized to perform.

Category

Feature

Site User

Org User

Site Admin

Org Admin

Sites

View My Sites

View All Sites

Create Sites

Manage My Sites

(e.g. Update CRS)

Manage All Sites

(e.g. Update CRS)

Datasets

View Datasets

Create New Datasets

Analytics

View Analytics

Create Analytics

Manage My Analytics

(e.g. Update or Delete)

Manage All Analytics

(e.g. Update or Delete)

Design Files

View Design Files

Upload Design Files

Manage My Design Files

(e.g. Delete)

Manage All Design Files

(e.g. Delete)

Admin

Invite Users

Manage Integrations

Enable Share Links

Set role to Site User

Set role to Site Admin

Set role to Org User

Set role to Org Admin

 

Setting User Roles

In Data Hub, open the Site Card and select “User accounts and roles”

 

 

Find the user and tap the three dots on the right to access your list of actions, which includes changing the users role.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk